Choose a location to review

Hodgman, Rowlett & Jahnes, P.A. locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (25)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-10-24 20:01:32

I have had a great experience working with Heather Jahnes from Hodgman, Rowlett & Jahnes, P.A.. Heather has gone above and beyond what she had to do with my case and I am truly satisfied with everything she has done. So if you're looking for a workman's comp attorney look no further than this law firm.

— John BuSha 10/24/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-07 18:23:19

I am highly satisfied with my experience working with Margaret as an attorney. Her communication with me was very consistent and honest, informing me with every update. She educated me with what to expect and was very thorough. In her work, she was professional and had excellent management skills. Generally, I strongly recommend working with Margaret Rowlett as an attorney if you are looking for quality work from an educated lawyer.

— Moha Saeed 06/07/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-01-05 21:22:33

Being injured is really tough when you have to file a worker’s compensation claim. You are treated like a number no matter how long you have worked for someone. Margaret Rowlett was my attorney through this process and I don’t think I would have made it if not for her. She is very compassionate for her client and what they are going through. You never have to worry about anything through this process. I would recommend 100 percent for an injury that requires anyone who needs an attorney to contact Margaret Rowlett at Hodgman, Rowlett, and Jahnes in Greensboro NC. She is the best.

— Mark Severt 01/05/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-01-05

I hired Margaret Rowlett when I suffered a bad injury. I could not imagine going through this process alone. With Margaret as your attorney you do not have to worry about anything but getting better. You will get the compensation you deserve and you will absolutely get the best medical care that you can get. Margaret is very professional and compassionate and really cares about who she is representing. I would recommend 100 percent to contact her firm if you are injured and need council. You will be taken care of.

— Client 01/05/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-30 04:50:11

I was in search of a Workers Comp Lawyer and was referred to The Hodgman, Rowlett & Jahnes Law firm by a local firm. During my first visit I was impressed & felt comfortable & quite confident that I had made the right decision to entrust Attorney Heather Jahnes with my WC case. She was thorough and concise as she asked several pertinent questions specific to my case. It was clear that she was quite knowledgeable and well versed in the Workers Comp Law. Attorney Heather Jahnes was honest with me from the beginning. She never made unrealistic promises to me and always stated the facts to me about my case. Throughout my case, Heather was always professional yet kind and compassionate towards me. She kept me informed throughout my case and always took the time to patiently explain things to me when I had questions. Heather was always prompt when returning my phone calls and following up when necessary. Attorney Heather Jahnes faithfully fought for me to the end to settle my case. I highly recommend Attorney Heather Jahnes she is an excellent and highly qualified WC Attorney.

— Etta Allen 11/30/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-29

I was in search of a Workers Comp Lawyer and was referred to The Hodgman, Rowlett & Jahnes Law firm by a local firm. I was impressed & felt comfortable & confident during my first appointment with Attorney Heather Jahnes. She was thorough and concise as she asked several pertinent questions specific to my case. It was clear that she was quite knowledgeable and well versed in the Workers Comp Law. Attorney Jahnes was honest with me from the beginning. She never made unrealistic promises to me and always stated the facts to me about my case. Throughout my case, Heather was always professional yet kind and compassionate towards me. She kept me informed throughout my case and always took the time to patiently explain things to me when I had questions. Heather was always prompt when returning my phone calls and following up when necessary. Attorney Jahnes faithfully fought for me to the end to settle my case. I highly recommend Attorney Heather Jahnes she is an excellent WC Attorney.

— Client 11/29/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-09 18:46:53

They went above and beyond to get a successful resolution to our case. I highly recommend this firm to everyone.

— Lady Delis Cuisine 08/09/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-09

They went above and beyond to help us with a successful resolution of our case. I highly recommend them to everyone.

— Client 08/09/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-19 10:58:56

Margaret Rowlett helped me to read a contract, and conferred with me on the contract, covering all of my concerns, and all of the essentials under relevant employment statutes. Margaret pointed out areas in the law that I needed to know about and had not considered. The contract closed successfully, and I am very satisfied with the attention I received from Ms. Rowlett, and the fairness of the fees billed for services rendered. I will definitely think of Margaret Rowlett, the partners and staff at Hodgman, Rowlett & Jahnes, P.A. practice for any of my future needs for legal consultation or representation, and recommend them to readers of this review. Many thanks for your very kind professional help, Margaret. PM

— Pete Malone 02/19/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-19

Margaret Rowlett helped me to read and respond to a contract, and made clear for me certain aspects of the relevant statutes that had meaning for my situation, so that the terms could be made fair and balanced. Having Margaret's help gave me peace of mind, and in consultation prepared me with better understanding of my rights and responsibilities, which is information I needed to prevent errors in negotiations. I greatly appreciate the kind, professional service, and fairness of the fees. I recommend Margaret F. Rowlett and the firm Hodgman, Rowlett & Jahnes, P.A. for legal assistance, and would definitely seek their services again for myself or my family.

— Client 02/19/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-03 22:27:04

Margaret Rowlett is the best workers comp lawyer in NC. Her knowledge, and experience in handling cases is great. From my experience she makes you feel like her only client. She will get you the best medical care, and protect your rights during this process. Ms. Rowlett will get you the weekly benefits you deserve, and the maximum settlement for your case. She did all this for me, and so much more l can never think her enough for what she done for me.

— Gary Bumgarner 12/03/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-27 21:17:07

Professional and expedient service. Knowledgeable and personable staff worked on my behalf for the best possible outcome. I referred a friend and will continue to recommend this firm.

— Hyacinth 11/27/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-21 21:29:50

No description provided

— Belinda Martin 11/21/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-18

Mr. Hodgman worked on my behalf to get a fair settlement after my accident. He is a very responsive attorney - and efficient. A family business co-run by daughter, Heather, it offers the personal touch that your business is important to them, that they care, and they take the time to ensure your understanding of process and procedure. Highly recommended.

— Client 11/18/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-09 21:29:13

No description provided

— Michael Hairston 09/09/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-12 21:33:32

Mrs jahnes & her dad some awesome people care deeply for their clients and work hard to make sure you get what you deserve I love mrs Heather she the best

— Tyrone White 02/12/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-02 12:07:21

Ms. Rowlett is a very careful, conscientious attorney who strives for perfection in all of her work. I confidently would give her the highest possible rating.

— Peer 12/02/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-01 10:59:09

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-01 07:45:49

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-01 06:03:40

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-11-27 05:05:59

Have known over 20 years.Excellent in all categories.

— Peer 11/27/2014

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2014-06-10 11:26:10

Margaret is a good attorney and outstanding colleague!

— Peer 06/10/2014

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2014-12-05 05:45:56

No description provided

— Peer 12/05/2014

google
4.0 / 5.0
2018-06-15 16:22:48

No description provided

— Lacey Spearman 06/15/2018

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2014-12-15 08:45:18

No description provided

— Peer 12/15/2014

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office

  • Greensboro Office

    Address

    100 South Elm Street
    Suite 514
    Greensboro, North Carolina 27401